Skip to content

School Community Council

This council serves as a voice for the community and the meetings provide a systematic way for the parents and staff to work together to find ways to achieve shared goals and improve student learning. This council manages the use of Land Trust funds (approx. $100,000) to provide resources to maximize student achievement (see document below). All parents are welcome to attend, but only elected members can vote when making important decisions. We would welcome all parents to provide input through the representatives below:

20-21 School Community Members

Michelle Peterson (administrator)

Franco Preston (administrator)

Alisa Didenhover (parent)  (2nd term, 1st year)

Erika Scott (parent)  (2nd term, 2nd year)

Heather Shay (parent)  (2nd term, 2nd year)

Wendy Hill (parent)  (2nd term, 1st year)

Cody Cowan (parent)   (1st term, 1st year)

Jeanette Stooksbury (parent)  (1st term, 1st year)

Trisha Keller (Teacher)   (1st term, 3rd year)

Janet Hall (Teacher) (1st term, 1st year)

20-21 Meeting Dates/Agendas/Minutes Dates:

Friday, September 18        @  2:00 in the Media Center        SCC- 9_18_20    minutes

Friday, November 20        @ 2:00 in the Media Center          Agenda      Minutes

Friday, January 22              @ 2:00 in the Media Center         Agenda      Minutes

Friday, March 27                @ 2:00 in the Media Center         Agenda     Minutes